Posted in Uncategorized

Rescue Me.

This song has been running through my head for days.  I have challenged myself to live every day in complete surrender to Jesus. I want to live a life pleasing to Him.  I want to be sold out. I want to know what a life lived in complete surrender looks like.  I want to be able to  sing “I surrender All” and not feel like I am lying.  I want to be open and laid bare before the One who knows me most and loves me unconditionally.

Since starting on this journey, my enemy, be it satan, his minions or my own self and selfish desires, has been extremely active. I should not be surprised, 1 Timothy 3:12 says, “Indeed, all who desire to live godly in Christ Jesus will  be persecuted”, and Jesus clearly states in John 15:18-24 that the world will hate us for following Him.  In Philippians 3:10, Paul says, “That I may know Him and the power of His resurrection and the fellowship of His sufferings, being conformed to His death;” I want that too.

1 Corinthians 10:13 says “No temptation has overtaken you except as is common to man, and God is faithful, who will not allow you to be tempted beyond what you are able, but with the temptation will provide the way of escape also, so that you will be able to endure it.”

I find myself at times looking for the way of escape, and other times I’m just praying ” I need You, Jesus, to come to my resuce…” and He is always faithful and comes.

Author:

Child of the Most High God, Wife, Home-schooling Momma of 2. I love Jesus, people and coffee. I am the somewhat eternal optimist viewing the coffee cup as half nothing, it's full...even when I'm chewing the grounds at the bottom.

Leave a Reply

