Posted in Life as it happens.

 

FOR TODAY

November 1, 2010

Outside my window…The sun is shining brightly, there is a slight breeze, moving the flag so I think someone is out there. Scares me every time!

I am thinking…my head ache is coming back. I need finish the laundry. I need to buy milk. My brain is  virtual speedway, with thoughts running hither and yon.

I am thankful for…sunshine!! And coffee. And bacon.

From the learning rooms…the girlies are sitting behind me at the dining room table working on grammar..or giggling I’m not sure which one is currently winning. I just bought science curriculum last night. I am such a dork when it comes to all things science. I was told a year or so ago that children really didn’t need formal science until Junior high because science is just learning about your environment. That didn’t help, except to give me a handy-dandy excuse.

From the kitchen…we have completed our month of eating at home every day. So one would think I would be excited at the possibility of dining out tonight, but really, I’m not. I’m rather indifferent to the whole prospect. It would be nice but it isn’t something I’m dying to do. The girlies on the other hand….

I am wearing…my favorite levis’, favorite grey long-sleeve t-shirt, weird hooded sweatjacket and my favorite slippers. Apparently it’s a “Favorite Day”

I am creating...Christmas gifts. And that’s all you need to know!

I am going…crazy. I need to go get milk at Menards. I know it’s a home improvement store, but they carry milk and it’s cheaper than any other place in town!

I am reading…Everyday Christmas. It’s the best book! I’ll blog about it later. I’m also reading through Ephesians…again. I think it must be my Favorite book of the Bible. Every time I pray, “Lord, where do I read today?” the answer is “Ephesians”. I will be starting Dining with Joy by Rachel Hauck and Unlocked by Karen Kingsbury.

I am hoping…for healing.

I am hearing…Steve Camp singing (just typed “sinning”) “Living in Laodicea” and thinking how appropriate it is for me today.

Around the house…the laundry is started, the cat is asleep and the floors need swept.

One of my favorite things…early mornings  and time alone in them.

A few plans for the rest of the week: I need to finish my talk for Ladies Day at a local Christian Camp. I will  be hosting this weeks Sewing Day with friends. I need to figure out what I’m going to do with 10 little children in my house.

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…(In case you’re wondering that is a tub full of whipped creme)

To join in The Simple Woman’s Day book visit Peggy’s Blog and join the fun!

Author:

Child of the Most High God, Wife, Home-schooling Momma of 2. I love Jesus, people and coffee. I am the somewhat eternal optimist viewing the coffee cup as half nothing, it's full...even when I'm chewing the grounds at the bottom.

2 thoughts on “

  1. I’m fond of Ephesians, too…I enjoyed reading about your week…I know what you mean about dining out…sometimes it just isn’t worth the effort….Hope you feel better soon.
    Mama Bear

Leave a Reply

