Posted in Life as it happens.

Irish Potatoes

I’m just wee bit Irish. Or a wee lot bit Irish.

I have grown up hearing stories of the “old country”. I wish I could say I dreamed of visiting all the time and I did dream but I never in the my wildest dreams thought I would.

In short I am. I am short but that isn’t what I meant. I am going to Ireland. My passport is applied for and my tickets are ordered.

I’ve been pondering things I could bring back as gifts for those nearest and dearest.  Yesterday I was pondering something I could bring my Bible study ladies. If only Ireland made chocolate, like Dutch chocolate or German chocolate, only Irish.  I could bring a bag of potatoes but really how are we going to indulge in potatoes at Bible study?

Then I hit pay dirt. I’ll take some Irish whiskey and we’ll pass the bottle around and all have a sip.

Or maybe not.

Author:

Child of the Most High God, Wife, Home-schooling Momma of 2. I love Jesus, people and coffee. I am the somewhat eternal optimist viewing the coffee cup as half nothing, it's full...even when I'm chewing the grounds at the bottom.

Leave a Reply

