Posted in Book Reviews

Grandma’s Attic

When I was a child I found an abandoned copy of the book, Still More Stories from Grandma’s Attic by Arleta Richardson. I devoured it. I searched the library for other books like it and didn’t find any. I knew there were more books in the series but I wasn’t able to find any.

I have now. I read In Grandma’s Attic and Still More Stories from Grandma’s Attic and they are just as good as I remember.  The books are book One and Two in the Grandma’s Attic series and are chockfull of goodness, and tales about life in yesteryear.

Arleta Richardson recounts the stories her Grandmother told her when she was a girl. Most of the stories Grandma told Arleta are humorous but all of them are good lessons for all of us to remember.

I am happy these books have been re-released so my girls can enjoy them. My girls (ages 8 and 10.5) have both read these books and love them as much as I did as a child and as I do reading them again. If you are looking for great books for the young girl in your life, these books will be a hit.

 

(I received a copy of In Grandma’s Attic and More Stories from Grandma’s Attic from The B&B Media Group for the purpose of review.)

Author:

Child of the Most High God, Wife, Home-schooling Momma of 2. I love Jesus, people and coffee. I am the somewhat eternal optimist viewing the coffee cup as half nothing, it's full...even when I'm chewing the grounds at the bottom.

One thought on “Grandma’s Attic

Leave a Reply

