That’s When I talk To God

As an adult I know I am supposed to pray at all times. But I often forget.  The book, That’s When I Talk To God, by Dan and Ali Morrow is a book that works with parents to teach their children when they can pray.

A little girl prays nightly with her mom, when she is asked “You know you pray at any time, right?” It was a concept the little girl had never thought of before. The next day she sets out to see if what her Momma said was true.

She prayed when she acted prideful, she prayed when she was afraid, she prayed when she heard sirens and wanted everyone to be okay. She learned to ask Him for forgiveness when she had done wrong.

This book is for children, but I learned a lot while reading it. My girls, while it wasn’t designed for their ages, loved it as well.  They both give it 2 thumbs up.

(I received a copy of this book from The B&B Media Group for the purpose of review.)

Leave a Reply

