What a day

And it’s about over.

I’ve begun retraining for a 5K. I was training and then I was training for a 10k looking toward running a marathon or 50.  Then I was sidelined by an injury and it has been hard to get back into it.

But I am. Last week I started in earnest…well after I slept in one day because I just didn’t want to get up.  On Saturday I ran in a 5K (Festival of Hope if you’re familiar with those) and shaved a minute and a half off my best time.

Needless to say I am pleased as punch.

And very tired. Very very tired.

Leave a Reply

