Posted in Book Reviews

My First Study Bible

I think it is very important to teach our children to not only read the Bible for themselves but also to study it themselves. I love it when my children come to me and share some nugget they gleaned from their personal Bible reading.

I looked at and read part of “My First Study Bible, Exploring God’s Word on my own”.  It is a picture Bible based on the New King James Version of the Bible and is published by Tommy Nelson. It retails for $16.99 and I think it would be a good investment. The pictures are colorful and on every page, just perfect for young readers.

I would guess the book is written on a 1-2 grade reading level, but the pictures would be great for someone much younger. This is definitely a BIble that could grow up with a child.

 

(I received a free copy of My First Study Bible from Tommy Nelson for the purpose of review.)

Author:

Child of the Most High God, Wife, Home-schooling Momma of 2. I love Jesus, people and coffee. I am the somewhat eternal optimist viewing the coffee cup as half nothing, it's full...even when I'm chewing the grounds at the bottom.

Leave a Reply

