Teen Bible

“Haley DiMarco’s new God Girl Bible, written in the God’s Word translation is fantastic! I am eleven years old and I think it is perfect for girls my age and older.

Its simple, straight forward girl talk is so easy to understand. It has little ‘Ask yourself’ boxes that ask questions that I never would have thought of.

The ‘Know This’ Devotions as about and answer questions about chapters, give you verses to read and help you understand the tough stuff. It has a God Girl Glossary, a Quick Relief, Where to find things in the Bible, a spiritual self-check and even a subject index. The Reading plans in the back are extremely helpful too.

Thank you, Haley DeMarco, for allowing God to use you to make this amazing Bible.

There is also a cool website where Haley will personally tutor you and help you in your relationship with God and with other people in your life.

Check it out!!!”

That review was written by my 11-year-old and really I have nothing more to add. The cover of the Bible comes begging for your daughter’s creativity. The cover is white and has a leaf inset design on it that is screaming to be colored in.  Oh and I just went to find it online, we received the white cover with pink binding, they have one that is white with a purple binding. That is just perfect! Perfect i say, my 11 year -old loves pink and my younger daughter loves purple.

I was not familiar with the translation, God’s Word, so I was thrilled to see it is very similar to the NIV or NLT.

Parents, this would be a wonderful gift for your pre-teen/teenage girl.  In fact, you might want to pick up a couple as I know you’ll want one too. I do!

“Available September 2011 at your favorite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group.”

 

(I received a free copy of this book for the purpose of review.)

Leave a Reply

