Hazy, Crazy, Lazy days

 

That is what today is, only it’s not summer. I have had moments of intense busyness today followed by more bouts of laziness. It’s a good thing I was extra productive this week, huh?

So far I have managed to make bread, watch Nebraska lose miserably to Michigan, get lunch, clean the kitchen, decide about supper, consume copious amounts of French roast coffee.

Speaking of that, isn’t there just something so good about French Press coffee? Delish. I love it. In the past 12ish hours I have made 6 or 7 cups with my french press and I’m not ashamed to admit, I drank all but 2 of them.  My youngest child loves coffee and will drink it black and strong. My oldest child isn’t all that impressed with coffee but she has discovered she loves it with plenty of flavored creamer. What she doesn’t know is every day I add a little less creamer. Bwahahahaha.

My French Press is rather small and only makes about 3/4 cup…well 3/4 my size of mug…and that just isn’t enough for me.

Not near big enough

I should ask for one for Christmas because I would love a larger one. Maybe like this:

Oh yeah.

 

 

I have also managed to watch Ohio State lose to Penn State.  I have also determined that next week I will not be watching any college football. It’s too dangerous.

Speaking of college football, what is with the coaches being in trouble? I’m thinking specifically of Sandusky of Penn State but today I also heard about the head coach at Missouri. He was suspended following his arrest for drunk driving.  That is horribly disappointing.

We woke to a skiff of snow this morning. We were of course promised a huge snow storm.

Thanksgiving. We are traveling this year to Mr. FullCup’s sister’s house. We have done this for the past 3 or 4 years. I have come to realize the only way we get a break is for us to leave town. Between Mr. FullCup’s two jobs and my ministry at the church we are just busy all the time. Holidays aren’t really holidays because there is still a lot of work to do. Yes, when we leave town it takes more work to get ready to leave and then when we get back there is more work because we were gone. But the break is so nice. We will probably also travel at Christmas just for the break but we haven’t decided for sure yet.

For Thanksgiving I need to remember to take the recipe for my pumpkin cheesecake. I’m also making extra bread now so we can take some of that too. I will probably also be making the green bean casserole. Speaking of making bread, in the past 3 days I have made 6 loaves. I know that only averages to two loaves a day, but I didn’t make bread yesterday.

I don’t about your house but when I make bread it is as good as gone. I have to make more than one recipe that day especially if we have been out of bread for a while.  Don’t you wish you were at my house?

Bread!

Leave a Reply

