Ever have one of those days?

Do you ever have one of those days where you’re just convinced something is amiss but you can’t quite put your finger on it?

I had one on Monday. It wasn’t a bad day but there was a time I knew something was wrong.  We were buying yarn at our favorite yarn store (Brown Sheep Company). When I say we were buying yarn, I mean we were buying YARN.

Yarn. My favorite medium for handcrafts. Yarn. The one thing I can’t seem to live without.

Although I am not always crafting with yarn, I always have yarn. Of course it’s never in the colors I need or I never have enough of the colors I need.

I tend to go in spurts with crocheting. Yes, I am a crocheter, I can knit just fine, thankyouverymuch, but I much prefer crochet. It goes faster. The yarn people like that I crochet because it uses about a third more yarn than knitting does.

I will crochet for days on end and then I won’t crochet for weeks. I never go more than a month between projects though because Brown Sheep has knit night and they let me crochet. Life is good.

Anyway back to my day Monday. I left the store and jogged to my van feeling like something was wrong…very wrong.

When I got to my van I realized why it felt like something was wrong. My jeans were not only unzipped they were unbuttoned.

If there hadn’t been a string belt also, I would have run across the parking lot with my jeans around my ankles.

Thank heavens for drawstrings!

Leave a Reply

