Posted in Jesus, Life as it happens.

Spring or is it sprung?

It would appear that spring is definitely here. At least to the uninitiated. You see I’ve lived here for most of my 4+ decades and I know it’s just teasing.

You see where I live we get very cold and snowy. Although this year has been quite weird with it’s snowfall…or lack thereof. We haven’t had much at all in the way of the white precipitation at all. We had one good storm a few weeks ago. The snow from that actually lasted a few days instead of a few hours.

Yesterday though was a high of 68. Almost completely unheard of for this part of the world. Today’s high is supposed to be 70-75. I like that.

I really like that. Unfortunately I’ve read ahead in the forecast and I know it’s not going to last. Tomorrow is supposed to be a high of 36 with snow and rain.

Personally I’d prefer the rain. Snow just says you’re stuck with winter a bit longer while rain clearly says “Welcome Spring!”

It’s funny really. A number of years ago I loved winter and snow. Absolutely loved them. I would start praying for snow in July.  Now that I’m older and wiser I know that snow brings clouds, dark, gloomy clouds. I don’t like dark, gloomy clouds. I like bright sunshine. Which could be why I live in an area that has 300 days of sunshine a year.

I love having my windows and doors open. I love hearing the birds chirp cheerfully. I love watching my cat watch the birds chirping cheerfully. I love the happiness sunshine brings to my heart.

Clouds just make me tired, gloomy and in a horrible funk.

Bright sunshiny days make me want to play outside in the dirt. I long to see new growth on the flowers in my garden. I live for the day I can see buds on my tulips. I enjoy it when I can see shoots coming up on my hosta.

Life is just good in the spring isn’t it?

Author:

Child of the Most High God, Wife, Home-schooling Momma of 2. I love Jesus, people and coffee. I am the somewhat eternal optimist viewing the coffee cup as half nothing, it's full...even when I'm chewing the grounds at the bottom.

Leave a Reply

