FaithGirlz

I am a huge fan of anything that will get my girls into the Word and the Word into them. I love seeing them spend time reading the Bible. It thrills me to the very core of my being.

I was given the opportunity to review the new FaithGirlz Bible. And I love that I had Elizabeth write the review for me.

This Bible is AWESOME! Inside it has Book Introductions. Those tell you a little bit about each book.  It also has Dream Girls, Bring it On and ‘Is there a little _____________ in you?’, Treasure This, What Happens Next?, Oh I get it!

I love the Dream Girls because they give you a glimpse of what life was like back then. I also like the Table of Weights and Measures because you can go and find Weights and measures of things. The note pages are cool because you can write what you think.

The Bring It On! feature will point to Bible verses that will encourage you.

“Oh I get it!” feature shows you the Bible is more than just stories. It also has tons of information. How did God create the world? Who is the direct descendant of Ruth? etc. You can find the answers to these questions and more!

Treasure This! Based on Psalm 119:11, “Thy Word have I hid in my heart that I might not sin against You.” Treasure This! offers verses to help you keep God’s Word in your heart.

“Is there a little____________ in you?” This feature lets you see for yourself what Bible characteristics you have.

In Your Own Words lets you create a list of events to tell a Bible story in your own words.

 

This Bible is geared toward 9-12 year old girls (and yes, they do have one for boys too!) and I can’t recommend it high enough. If your child, grandchild, neighbor child, etc, are in need of a Bible, you will want to grab this one!

One thought on “FaithGirlz

  1. Pingback: Watcha got goin on in your front yard? « Did Jesus have a Facebook Page?

Leave a Reply

