Posted in Life as it happens.

CSI

When I was a child I wanted to, first of all, be a truck driver. As if that wasn’t bad enough, I wanted to drive a cattle truck. Because I liked the smell.

Yes, I was pretty warped.

As I got older I wanted to do other fascinating things like summer in San Diego and winter in New York City. My warped-ness goes even further, I wanted to be a police officer.

But I’ve traded my dreams for a badge for just watching those who wear them on television. I have fallen victim to those who play law enforcement officers.

My foray into all things legal started actually when I was much younger. I remember well the year my sister got her first Nancy Drew book, The Secret Of the Old Clock, for Christmas. And I remember the first time she allowed me to read it.

It scared the bejeebers out of me. My imagination often ran away with me, who am I kidding, it still does. I’ve since moved onto bigger and better things.

Like thinking I am a CSI in real life. I find dead bodies all the time and everywhere. If I see a black bag in an abandoned cart in the parking lot of the grocery store, I know it is concealing a dead body.  I know it!

I’ve been wasting a lot of afternoons watching CSI:Miami. The girls think, without ever watching it, it is just like the game of Clue only gorier.  In the past few days I watched a couple episodes with Mr. Dresden, the arch rival of Horatio Caine. Mr. Dresden was a killer who had a penchant for pine cleaner.

Which is why I am sure you can understand my reaction when I walked into a radio station (okay THE radio station) and it smelled strongly of pine cleaner. So strongly the next day it was just as strong.

I think I’ll stay out of the basement of that building for a good long time.

Author:

Child of the Most High God, Wife, Home-schooling Momma of 2. I love Jesus, people and coffee. I am the somewhat eternal optimist viewing the coffee cup as half nothing, it's full...even when I'm chewing the grounds at the bottom.

2 thoughts on “CSI

  1. I love to watch CSI:Miami, it is one of my favorite show. how funny that you should encounter the pine smell after that. BTW, don’t come over my house after I have cleaned, it WILL smell of pine sol! LOL 🙂

  2. Haha!! I’m so glad I’m not the only one out there with an over-active imagination!! I can’t watch NCIS before bed because I’ll dream about it all night. 🙂

Leave a Reply

