Posted in Jesus, Life as it happens.

I can do it. Yes I can.

I think. Maybe. Hopefully. Or maybe not.

My friend, Kathi Lipp, is an author and a very good one at that. She has written such books as, “The Husband Project”, “The Me Project”, “The Marriage Project” and “The What’s For Dinner Solution”. I have read them all. I have loved them all.  She has just written a new one about organizing.

As we all know I am not the world’s most organized person. Shoot I don’t even make the top ten, or top one hundred, or the top anything in organizing. Kind, well-meaning friends give me books on how to organize my life and they sit on my shelf looking very nice and scholarly. And new. The books, not my friends. I am generally opposed to keeping my friends on bookshelves looking scholarly and new.

I always have grandiose plans on reading every single word on every single page when I start the book. It’s just that then something exciting happens like the bathroom suddenly needs cleaned. Or the dog yard needs cleaned out.

Okay so we all know I don’t have a dog but if I did, I’m sure the yard would need cleaned. And who’s to say there isn’t someone, somewhere with a dog and a yard that needs cleaned. It could happen somewhere just not at my house.

I’ve noticed most organizing books say the same rhetoric as the organizing book before it. However, I know that I know that I know that I know that I know that I KNOW Kathi’s book is different.

Just how do I know this? Well mostly because it’s Kathi. And also because she has started with a bang and I mean a bang!

Yeah! Which one of us can’t use a challenge like that.?! Now to let you know, I had already cleaned out my purse when I heard of this challenge. But I’m still taking part! Kathi had to get very personal and say computer bags were to be included also.

What’s a girl to do? I grabbed my computer bag, ready to do battle with the bulge. With great fear and trepidation, I grabbed the bag, opened it and was shocked to see it didn’t need cleaned out.

Sigh.

(And yes I do have pictures to prove this.)

So I have changed  tactics on the battlefront. I shall now organize, clean out my yarn bag.

**cue everyone running screaming from the room.**

My purse before I cleaned it.
The After. Just about everything a girl needs. $$, breath-mints, keys, lip balm. All in a 1940s ish purse.
The not-quite-so-scary-computer bag. Honestly folks, I took it out of the closet this way.

Ahhhhhhhhhhh, the dastardly deeds need done in that bag.

Pray for me, folks, I’m going in.

Author:

Child of the Most High God, Wife, Home-schooling Momma of 2. I love Jesus, people and coffee. I am the somewhat eternal optimist viewing the coffee cup as half nothing, it's full...even when I'm chewing the grounds at the bottom.

One thought on “I can do it. Yes I can.

Leave a Reply

