Posted in Book Reviews

Healthy Living

Do you ever wish you could eat healthier?  I’ve noticed several people will tell me they wish they could eat healthier while shoving a candy bar in their face.  I really want to tell the that isn’t the way to do it. But I usually refrain.

And keep a few friends that way.

I’ve not always been so health conscience. Twenty years ago I was living on Otis Spunkmeyer muffins (chocolate chocolate chip) and diet pepsi. I didn’t cook at all. I ate out twice a day and I didn’t make healthy choices.

I didn’t exercise either. Unless you counted walking to work while eating an Otis Spunkmeyer muffin and drinking diet pepsi exercise.

I have completely changed. I now rarely dine out. I gave up Diet Pepsi about 18 years ago. I cook more and people say it’s good. I don’t eat white refined flour or sugar. I use whole wheat flour and honey.  I exercise. I walk, run, ride a bike.

I have started reading anything I can get my hands on about a healthy lifestyle because I think it is important to take care of God‘s temple.  Annette Reeder and Dr. Richard Couey have written a Bible Study on this subject.

It’s fascinating! I learned so much about health. I learned that while I always knew diet pop/soda/coke was not good for you I learned more about the why in this study.  The authors touch on all the food groups in the food pyramid, which isn’t called the food pyramid anymore.

They talk about exercise and that other bad word….sugar.

If you’re looking for a Bible study for the summer and you’re wanting to join the healthy food bandwagon, get this book and grab some friends. You won’t be sorry at all!

 

I received a free copy of this book from the publisher for the purpose of review.

Author:

Child of the Most High God, Wife, Home-schooling Momma of 2. I love Jesus, people and coffee. I am the somewhat eternal optimist viewing the coffee cup as half nothing, it's full...even when I'm chewing the grounds at the bottom.

2 thoughts on “Healthy Living

  1. Are you starting a Bible Study? This one I would be VERY interested in attending. I am trying to start eating healthier, and I have cut bread from my diet, most of it anyway. Drinking more water is an absolute must for me as well. let me if y ou ar anybody else is doing a bible study like this.

  2. Hi there! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my old room mate! He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this post to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

