Posted in Book Reviews

Praying

pgwfyhIf I should ever appear to be raving about my friend Kathi Lipp’s books it is simply because I am. I can’t seem to stop it and I don’t think I want and I’m pretty sure she doesn’t want me too.

Her latest book is Praying God’s Word for your Husband. And no, it won’t turn you into Super Wife. You won’t win Wife of the Year. But you will bless your man and in turn you will be blessed.

Kathi talks about praying for our husbands in all areas of life. She gives us verses to pray when he is feeling stressed, his career, finances, safety, future,  emotional health, parenting, and relationship with God and others.

But here’s the best part, I don’t know about you but I really struggle with the words when I pray. I open my mouth and my brain goes blank. But never fear, Kathi’s here! She gives you sample prayers for each and every verse!

The book is designed to be done with a group but you could it alone if need be. I have two friends that will be doing the book with me. And we can’t wait to get started!

 

(I received a copy of this book free from the publisher for the purpose of review)

Author:

Child of the Most High God, Wife, Home-schooling Momma of 2. I love Jesus, people and coffee. I am the somewhat eternal optimist viewing the coffee cup as half nothing, it's full...even when I'm chewing the grounds at the bottom.

Leave a Reply

