Free of ‘Poo

You might remember in January I gave up on ‘poo. No, not that ‘poo…shampoo. I have kept with my no ‘poo do. The picture, on the left, was just taken moments ago. As you can quite plainly see, my hair has not vacated my head, nor has it done anything weird like turn green and purple. It is the softest, healthiest hair I can ever remember having.

I did just learn a new trick though. See I thought you rinsed everything out of your hair (except “leave in conditioner”) so I had been doing that. But I read yesterday I don’t have to rinse the vinegar out. So yesterday and this morning I’ve left it in and oh. my. freaking. word! My hair is soooo soft and tangles are a thing of the past.

I know you’re thinking my hair smells like a salad at best, and at worst vinegar.  It doesn’t! It smells like hair.

I was telling my children yesterday to leave it in. When my youngest pipes up, “I usually add them.” Now you might remember we use baking soda for shampoo. I had to ask her to explain, “I put the baking soda water on, rub it around on my head. Then I add the vinegar water, rub that in and rinse the whole thing at once.”

I’m sure my eyeballs popped out of my head. I quickly told her not to do that anymore because quite frankly it’s not a good idea.

3 thoughts on “Free of ‘Poo

  1. So what are the ratios you use for your baking soda water and your vinegar water? Just regular baking soda like I would use for cooking? What kind of vinegar?

  2. I didn’t know you were up to this. Most interesting. Can you link to the original post and give us the step by steps? Is this good for any kind of hair (as in completely flat fine hair).

  3. I use a 1:1 ratio. 1 Tablepsoon baking soda (yes, like you use for baking) to 1 cup water. Mix to dissolve baking soda. I use the same ratio for apple cider vinegar. Yolanda, it works well with any hair type.

Leave a Reply

