Life With Lily

“I recently read and reviewed the book, ‘Life With Lily’ by Mary Ann Kinsinger and Suzanne Woods Fisher. Here is what I liked about it.

The cover was beautiful and the colors seems to jump out at you.

The book was so good that when I read it, it seemed like I was there too. It was so real that I was afraid that if I leaned too close I would fall in.

Why did I like these things? That I don’t know know. I just do.

Regards….9year old.”

(I can see we’ll start working on book reports a little more in school.)

I requested this book for review for my nine-year old so I have not read it myself.  I appreciate the authors writing a book for children that isn’t “weird”, that I don’t have to look at the cover and think, “I better read this one first.”

Life With Lily is published by Revell, a division of Baker Publishing, and is the first in The Adventures of Lily Lapp series. It is a story about an Amish girl and is written for the 8-12 year age range.

“On a small Amish farm in upstate New York, young Lily Lapp has plenty to do and plenty of people to love. But changes are coming–including a new baby brother, a new teacher at school, and new ways of looking at the world. Lily’s growing up Amish, and there’s always a lot to learn–if only Lily can stay out of trouble.”

“Available October 2012  at your favorite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group.”

We received a free copy of this book for the purpose of review.

Leave a Reply

