Posted in Book Reviews

Manners Matter

I live in a very rural area of our nation. But I’m not a hick from the sticks. I know “knives on the left, forks on the right” and other niceties.

But it never hurts to brush up on manners. Especially when you’re raising the next generation.

Maralee McKee is “Miss Manners” travels the country giving seminars on manners. She teaches children and adults. She has also written a book, Manners That Matter for Moms.”

All-in-all, it’s a good book. I learned a lot and my family now hates me for it. Just kidding…maybe.  There are a few things I don’t agree with. I understand it’s important to be polite, I understand it’s important to teach my children to be polite. It is also important to consider your geographic location when implementing some of the things taught in this book.

I gave this book 4.5 turning pages.  You can read the first chapter here.

 

I received a free copy of this book for the purpose of review.

Author:

Child of the Most High God, Wife, Home-schooling Momma of 2. I love Jesus, people and coffee. I am the somewhat eternal optimist viewing the coffee cup as half nothing, it's full...even when I'm chewing the grounds at the bottom.

Leave a Reply

