25,000 mornings by Fay Rowe

Fay Rowe is the author of Keepers of the Testimony and Smooth Stones & Promises.  She is also the author of 25,000 Mornings, her first devotional.  It is subtitled Wisdom for a Modern Life and she wants to bring little tidbits of wisdom in to our every day lives.

She brings the Word with at times a little bit of humor and lots of real life.  She wants to share the encouragement she has received by spending time in God‘s word with others.  She also desires to use the Word to challenge others as she has been challenged and is being challenged.

Since it is a devotional book it is not designed to sit and read all at once. I did read it at a faster pace than the average person simply because I was reviewing it.

I love the front cover graphic, since I read it on my nook tablet I can’t speak to the back cover. Each days devotional can be easily read in about ten minutes.

“In a relaxed, chat-over-coffee style, award-winning author of Keepers of the Testimony and Smooth Stones & Promises Fay Rowe’s third book and first devotional, 25,000 Mornings, offers up daily portions of ancient, Biblical wisdom as it encourages, challenges and sometimes amuses. In her first devotional, Fay Rowe writes for both the young and young-at-heart on varied subjects such as: starting out and starting over; believing words; resting on the rock; talking to God; never giving up; being yourself and living with people; and clocks and calendars.”

Most of the devotionals are great. But. And you knew there was going to be a “But” didn’t you? I am sensitive to leaders, authors, pastors etc, who take the Word of God and say that it says something it does not say.  I found some instances of that very thing in this book.

It might seem small to others, but to me it’s a huge thing and based on that alone, I can not recommend this book.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

One thought on “25,000 mornings by Fay Rowe

  1. Pingback: Devotion in the Morning | A Light Upon My Path

Leave a Reply

