Wacky Wednesday

There is a Lion

There is a lion who lives
in my tummy.

He’s generally happy and
all-around funny.

Sometimes he’s flipping,
Sometimes he’s flopping,
And sometimes he twirls around
without stopping,

That makes me green,
If you know what I mean.

Sometimes he gets very angry
and growls a lot.
But then I just give him some
food my mom bought.

Sometimes he seems more than a little bit
sad,
And wants to tell me all what a bad day
he has had.

What I like best though
is when
There is a lion in my tummy
Who is generally happy
And all-around funny.

This is an original work, Please DO NOT copy without permission. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

