A healthy, heaping dose of Spam

I remember being a kid and Spam was a yucky meat substance in a can, preferred by people of a certain demographic of which I was not a part. I’m not saying I’m upset about it but I don’t think I’ve ever actually tried Spam. Maybe I have and it was too horrible to remember.

Now though Spam is something different entirely. I just realized I can safely drop the capital “s” and that makes me all sorts of happy. Spam is different and yet the same. It’s no longer a meat substance but it is yucky.

My blog, like many others I’m sure, gets a fair amount of spam comments. WordPress uses a filter to block out the spam but I still have the option to “un-spam” a comment if say it’s not really spam.  Every so often I’ll read through the spam comments, a few are marked “not spam”, most are deleted forever but the vast majority of them are truly loud laughter producing. I thought since I’m running on empty both sleep wise and in regard to blog fodder, I’d just copy some of my spam comments. I will link to the posts the comment was intended for.

Outstanding job, Your call is an superior information of why I stay arrival hind to record your fantabulous degree commentary
Shadow Chaser A Book Review

Well, it’s not a complete bible on the subject but you have well written this brief article and i am sure many will enjoy reading it.
Forgetful Freida Freaks Frequently

Hi All! Nou hier ben ik vallen op harde tijden opnieuw en nodig als aanvulling op het inkomen van mijn fotografie bedrijf en na het opruimen van Apple-producten voor de afgelopen zes jaar. Nu ben ik terug vallen op vaardigheden die ik had repareren PC’s die ik heb gebruikt in het verleden en terug te gaan naar een beetje “Mom & Pop” reparatiewerkplaats in de buurt van mijn huis en ik ga weer aan het werk uitsluitend met Windows. Dus onnodig te zeggen dat ik erg roestig met mijn Windows-vaardigheden. Ik ben hier op zoek naar een aantal nieuwe vaardigheden en opnieuw leren vaardigheden die zijn afgenomen door de jaren heen leren
Forgetful Freida Freaks Frequently (Comments happens to be written in Dutch.)

Creo que usted ha hecho algunos puntos verdaderamente interesantes. Tampoco mucha gente realmente piensa en esto la manera que usted acaba de hacer. Estoy realmente impresionado por lo que theres mucho sobre este tema thats descubrieron y lo hicieron tan bien, con muchísimo clase. Buena 1, hombre! Definitivamente las cosas fantásticas aquí.
Another for Forgetful Freida Freaks Frequently 

I’m impressed, I must say. Actually hardly ever do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you may have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is excellent; the difficulty is something that not sufficient people are talking intelligently about. I am very glad that I stumbled throughout this in my seek for something relating to this.
NIV Real Life Devotional Bible For Women

 

 

5 thoughts on “A healthy, heaping dose of Spam

  1. I came to your page via Yahoo and I noticed you do not have a Facebook page. I found a company that offers to create a custom Facebook page for free when you order one of their likes packages. I got a lot more traffic to my website once I had them set my facebook page up. You can check it out here: http://nsru.net/snaf

  2. I simply want to tell you that I am newbie to blogging and site-building and certainly liked your page. Most likely I’m likely to bookmark your site . You definitely come with tremendous articles and reviews. Kudos for sharing your blog.

Leave a Reply

