Our God Comes {Review}

I love getting new music before Mr. FullCup. It thrills my soul to say, “Have you heard………………? No? Well then blah blah blah.”

Maybe you should know Mr. FullCup works in radio. He always knows the new music and artists before I do. I used to know who everyone was in Christian music, but now I’m just happy when I recognize an artist…especially if they were one of my high school favorites.

I was recently given the opportunity to review a new worship CD, Our God Comes by Antioch.  The musicians and singers hale from Antioch Community Church in Waco, Texas.  Their CD came out September 20th and hit the itunes market at #2. Impressive.



The worship music and lyrics on OUR GOD COMES expresses the heart cry, prayers and joy of the worship team, songwriters and musicians from Antioch, led by James Mark Gulley. From the opening strains of audience approval, joyous praise and worship floods the listeners’ ears and ageless unchanging truths find a new sound for today! The savvy musical arrangements and gifted song writing flow from “Come” to “Our God Comes”, and the glorious experience is documented from the choruses of “Wonderful Counselor”, “How Much More” and “Savior Forever”.


Clear Day Media Groupcreates products to help people see God clearly and impact the world through Christ-centered content.


The 72-minute, live recording was produced by James Mark Gulley and assistant Owen Wible, recorded by Randy Adams and mastered at Marcussen Mastering in Hollywood, CA by Stephen Marcussen. Featuring songwriters James Mark Gulley, Stephen Gulley, Brandon Seibert, Thomas Wilson and Johanna Six, OUR GOD COMES also features worship leaders James Mark Gulley, Stephen Gulley, Johanna Six and Clare Berlinsky.


The full track listing forOUR GOD COMES is as follows:


  1. Come
  2. God And King
  3. Wonderful Counselor
  4. God Who Saves
  5. How Much More
  6. I Will Raise
  7. …Response
  8. Light Me Up
  9. Awaken Us
  10. One Hundred Three
  11. …Return
  12. Savior Forever
  13. …Selah
  14. Our God Comes

All songs are available with CCLI.

More information on OUR GOD COMES can be found on

iTunes and www.Cleardaymediagroup.com


That is what I learned in reading about the CD. Here are my thoughts.

I thought the first song was a little “different”. Some of the lyrics are:
“All the angels fall/All the angels fall” and “Come hear our hearts yearning/Come, we are the burning ones”

Angels falling makes me think of…well…fallen angels. Definitely not angels-angels, but rather demons. “Burning ones” makes me think of hell.” Now, I know that is probably not the church’s intent at all, just where my mind went.

The music was louder than I thought it needed to be and the vocals too quiet. However! In this format it would be great for a smaller church that might not have a worship leader/team. They could play the CD, and sing a long.

The musicians are excellent, as are the vocals. If I understood the first track, I would give it two thumbs up!

I received a free copy of this CD for the purpose of review. All opinions are my own.


One thought on “Our God Comes {Review}

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s