Rosemary Cottage {Book Review}

I have spent the majority of my four and one-half decades living in a landlocked state.  And when I say “the majority”, what I really mean is all of them. It’s not that I’m complaining, I really think my part of the world is stunningly beautiful. But my heart yearns to live on the coast. My dream is Maine. Mr. FullCup says “no way, no how is he living with all those liberals.” Sigh. I content myself with reading and dreaming about the coast of Maine.

Which is why I picked up Colleen Coble‘s book, Rosemary Cottage. Amy Lange travels to Rosemary Cottage to mourn and heal after the death of her beloved brother, Ben.  While there she meets Coast Guard officer, Curtis Ireland. He also lost a sibling  in a boating accident and is now raising his niece alone.

What is in store for these to? Do they find out how they are intrinsically linked? Can they get past the past and move on?

 

Well don’t look to me for spoilers. You’ll have to put the book on your Christmas wish list (yes, even at this late date) and read it for yourself.

While the book is not what I would call spell-binding. It is good! The characters are very well developed, and the plot moves along.

As you can plainly see, the cover art is beautiful. Doesn’t it make you want to just move in?  It sure does me.

My only complaint about the book is it’s predictability. But this book is a great escape, if you read fiction to escape like I do. Go, get lost on the coast. Can you hear the waves breaking below? Look at that stunning lighthouse!

I received a free copy of this book from the publisher for the purpose of review.

Leave a Reply

