Posted in Book Reviews

The A-Z of C.S. Lewis by Colin Duriez

from Christian Post blog

The A-Z of C.S. Lewis is a comprehensive look into the life, family, friends, writing and teaching of C.S. Lewis. Everything you could ever think to want to know about the great man, is enclosed in the pages of this book by Colin Duriez.

If you are a devoted reader of all things C. S. Lewis, you need this book. If you’re just beginning to dabble in his writings, you’ll want a copy of this book.

I, personally, found this book a difficult read. It seemed rather dry, and to be honest it was written over my head. I had a hard time getting into the book. Partly because it is over my head, and partly because it is not at all what I expected. I expected it to  be more “story-form”, and this is like reading the encyclopedia of Lewis’ life. It is handy in that if you want to know about a particular person, or book, or anything in his life, you can just look it up.

While the book was not written in my preferred style, Mr. FullCup is also reading it and LOVES it. He does agree it is a bit intellectual, and he wades through reading some parts a few times to understand what the author is saying.

So this book might be just the book for you!!

 

I received a free copy of this book from the publisher for the purpose of review. All opinions are my own.

Author:

Child of the Most High God, Wife, Home-schooling Momma of 2. I love Jesus, people and coffee. I am the somewhat eternal optimist viewing the coffee cup as half nothing, it's full...even when I'm chewing the grounds at the bottom.

Leave a Reply

