Posted in Book Reviews

Twirl {A Review}

When I was around 2 years old my older sister learned to twirl around in a circle until she got dizzy. I, as the younger sister, thought anything she could do, I could do…better, and so I proceeded to twirl around and fall down. Only I failed to wait for the dizzy part. I would do a half twirl and sit down.  I’ve been twirling through life ever since.

Patsy Clairmont urges us all to twirl through life, even when the hard times come.  She doesn’t mean the spinning we currently do through life, running at break-neck speed from one activity to the other, finding ourselves, at the end of the day, depleted and in dire need of a little laughter.  We let our busy schedules rule our lives, for what real reason I’m not sure I know. Maybe it’s a competition, “Oh I can’t do that…I’m just too busy”, “You must really have a lot of time on your hands to do that. I’m just too busy”, or “I’d love to sit and read, but I have to be here, do that, go there” and our list goes on and on. But God Himself rested. He commands us to rest.

Why not start twirling to the point of being dizzy just for the fun of it?

Twirl is Patsy’s latest offering. It is simply chock full of goodness.  Each short chapter talks about a discipline we can do to learn to really twirl. At the end, she poses three questions about how we are going to utilize the information in our life. You’ll laugh, you’ll cry, you’ll learn, but most of all you’re going to find yourself twirling for the sheer joy of it.

 

I received a free copy of this book from the publisher for the purpose of review.

Author:

Child of the Most High God, Wife, Home-schooling Momma of 2. I love Jesus, people and coffee. I am the somewhat eternal optimist viewing the coffee cup as half nothing, it's full...even when I'm chewing the grounds at the bottom.

One thought on “Twirl {A Review}

Leave a Reply

