Posted in Life as it happens., Photography

More Pictures!

It really has been too beautiful out lately. I’ve been sadly slacking in my “inside jobs”.  I’ve chosen instead to be outside soaking up the vitamin D. I even have the start of a sunburn! Yay me.

And I mean that “yay me!” literally. I don’t burn or tan. I’m pasty white from January 1-December 31. Call it a gift or a freakishly odd thing. But it’s true.

20140422_114758

This is close to where I live but not like in my back yard or anything. I was actually taking a picture of the two white, pelican-looking birds in the middle. You cna’t even see them in the picture.

My youngest was having a play date (do they still call them that if the children are 11 almost 12?) with a friend, so my oldest and I went on a little adventure. We should have turned right to come home but since I didn’t know what would happen if I turned left, I did. We were rewarded with one of the most beautiful drives I’ve been on.

20140422_115901

 

20140422_115917

 

20140422_120104

 

20140422_120109

 

20140422_120230

We didn’t tell those cows to pose so nicely. They just did.

It is a little difficult to find “roads less traveled” when you’ve spent the majority of your life in an particular area, but we did. And it really did make all the difference.

Author:

Child of the Most High God, Wife, Home-schooling Momma of 2. I love Jesus, people and coffee. I am the somewhat eternal optimist viewing the coffee cup as half nothing, it's full...even when I'm chewing the grounds at the bottom.

One thought on “More Pictures!

Leave a Reply

