Samantha Sanderson: At the Movies

(NOTE: I myself have not read this book. You see my 11 year…err 11.5 year old daughter yanked it nicely out of my hand as soon as it was opened and I have only seen it in her hand. And I heard her giggling over it and exclaiming happily, “I LOVE this BOOK!” So here is her review.)

I love this book because it is very well written plus it seems like the sort of thing that really could happen. The only problem was that it had a lot of typos in it. Other than that, it was excellent.

Samantha, Sam yearns to be the chief editor of her middle school newspaper, and when she gets a job reporting on the bombing of their local theater it seems the perfect opportunity to prove her skills. But with the current editor-in-chief threatening to remove her from the case, Sam’s articles have to be new and fresh every day. But she may have signed up for more than she bargained for when the theater owner threatens to sue, and a suspect becomes determined to trample her father’s reputation.

Suddenly Sam has to unmask the real villain before her stores turn the whole town at odds. Will the culprit be put to justice before it’s too late?

(Okay, back to me. Samantha Sanderson At the Movies is written by  Robin Caroll and is available at Christian bookstores near you. Or you could probably find it online. I received a free copy of this book for the purpose of review. No children, books or bugs were harmed in the making of this review.)

Leave a Reply

