Posted in Book Reviews

Knitting Reimagined {A Review}

IMG_20140814_161826Two years ago a friend taught my oldest to knit. Well that’s not entirely true. F turned A into a lean, mean knitting machine. She can knit and do anything under the sun. Well, that’s not entirely true either. She can’t knit and wash dishes, or knit and take a shower yet. But I’m sure it’s only a matter of time before she figures out how to do that.

I know how to knit. I knit. But it’s not my favorite way to pass the time.  But when I saw Knitting Reimagined by Nicky Epstein was available for review, I jumped on it. I knew she would go absolutely berzerk over the book. I could see her spending countless hours poring over the patterns.

Here is her review. Because like I thought I had enough time to flip through it once and she absconded with it.

I love, I love, I love Nicky Epstein’s new book, “Knitting Reimagined”! There are so many wonderful designs–I just want to start knitting them all.

I like how there are notes on every pattern that give suggestions and ideas for how the design could be adapted. Ms. Epstein’s creativity is inspiring and I admire her ability to “think outside of the box.”

The patterns in Knitting Reimagined are adaptable and they also span a large range of difficulty–from beginning basics to quite complicated (Me here…yeah quite complicated is an understatement. They say some patterns will take months to complete.)–so there is something here for everyone. The patterns are well-detailed and there are basic instructions for how to do just about anything knit wise. I also appreciate the general expected timeframe noted with each design.

Ms. Epstein has done an incredible job with this book and I recommend it to every knitter looking to expand their horizons.

 

(I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review. )

Author:

Child of the Most High God, Wife, Home-schooling Momma of 2. I love Jesus, people and coffee. I am the somewhat eternal optimist viewing the coffee cup as half nothing, it's full...even when I'm chewing the grounds at the bottom.

2 thoughts on “Knitting Reimagined {A Review}

Leave a Reply

