Posted in Life as it happens.

NIV Pink Bible {A Review}

This is a great Bible!!!  I am not a fan of the color pink, but this is gorgeous. And if you’ve been reading my blog for very long you know my girls have a habit of taking my books. This one will remain mine.

This is not a study Bible, doesn’t have  center-column references, or study notes on the bottom. This is a Bible you get to study and learn all on your own.

Zondervan did a masterful job with this one. As you can tell from the picture the box is beautiful.  The Bible itself is gorgeous. DuoTone Hot Pink with Pin with a small silver embellishment.

You might be asking why it’s pink.  It’s pink because it was designed for any woman who has been touched by breast cancer. Whether we personally are a survivor or we are one who walked through the disease with a close friend or relative, this Bible is for us.  Zondervan calls it “an invitation to hope” and scattered throughout the text are9 special devotionals or prayers designed to bring hope to those ravaged, either physically, emotionally (or both) by this insidious disease.

It is a slimline, but the print is not tiny. This was the Bible I chose to take to church yesterday and I had no problems following along with it on my lap.

If you or someone you know is walking the path of breast cancer this is a great Bible to have.  October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month, it would be a great time to carry this Bible with you.

20140825_092543

(I received a free copy of this Bible from BookLook Bloggers for the purpose of review. All opinions are my own.)

 

Author:

Child of the Most High God, Wife, Home-schooling Momma of 2. I love Jesus, people and coffee. I am the somewhat eternal optimist viewing the coffee cup as half nothing, it's full...even when I'm chewing the grounds at the bottom.

3 thoughts on “NIV Pink Bible {A Review}

  1. Ah nuts. I have mixed feelings. I love the pink. I admire the woman who designed it. But I’m so tired of people tossing a pink ribbon on stuff. I think Zondervan failed here. A pink Bible would have been fine and even the woman’s story. But putting a ribbon on it changed it from a Bible to an advertising tool and it’s not sitting well with me. That said…because it’s Pink! I might have to get one.

    1. Rosey, there is no pink ribbon on utilities. Unless you count the pink ribbon book mark. The only thing “breast cancer about it is the devotional pages, and where it says they donated to the National Breast Cancer Foundation Incorporated.

Leave a Reply

