Posted in Book Reviews

Jesus Is___________ {A Review}

A few months ago I read the book by Judah Smith, Jesus is, you can read my review here. I was tickled to find out he has written a student version of the book, I was even more tickled to find my girls could review it for Tommy Nelson. here. I was tickled to find out he has written a student version of the book, I was even more tickled to find my girls could review it for Tommy Nelson.

From my 11-year old.

I love this book because it is really one of those books that gets to the heart of the issue without getting way over your head. I was sad with it ended. (Me: No joke she was said. She finished it one morning and started over that afternoon.)

Judah Smith combines humor and Biblical truth in a book that teaches that no one is too far from the love of Christ. Filled with laughter and insight, this book shows Jesus for Who He really is.

Discovering Who He is changes who you are. He is changes who you are. you are.

 

And from my 14-year old

I recently had the opportunity to read the student edition of Pastor Judah Smith’s books, Jesus Is. It’s recommended for ages 10-14, but I think students even as old as 16 or 17 would enjoy it.

I thoroughly enjoyed the book and I learned a lot from Mr. Smith’s unique writing voice and style. He has a great way of using laugh-out-loud humor to convey his messages, but he also knows when to wind it down and drive his point home seriously. I think a lot of teenagers will enjoy his comfortable, friendly voice.

This would be a great Bible study book as it’s divided into sections with discussion questions. Mr. Smith digs into topics like Jesus; grace, His desire for a friendship with each of us, and how He is the point of our lives. He uses Scripture to back up his statements, which I appreciate. He challenges us to step in and really look at Who Jesus is.

I said it before, but it’s worth repeating: I really enjoyed Jesus Is! I think every student between 10 and 17 need to read it.

 

We received a free copy of this book from Thomas Nelson publishers for the purpose of review. All opinions are our own.

Author:

Child of the Most High God, Wife, Home-schooling Momma of 2. I love Jesus, people and coffee. I am the somewhat eternal optimist viewing the coffee cup as half nothing, it's full...even when I'm chewing the grounds at the bottom.

Leave a Reply

