Posted in Book Reviews

Thrive, Student Edition by Mark Hall {A Review}

From my 11 year old. (Ack! I just realized it won’t be long and I won’t be able to say “my 11 year old”.)

 

This book was amazing! Mr. Hall has a gift for writing to people my age, but I think this book would be great no matter what stage of life you are in.

FIlled with stories, applications, and humor, Mark Hall explores the two sides of faith: Digging Deep into the Word to discover your own faith-based Christianity, and Reaching out to the unbelievers in your community. Because Mr. Hall teaches when we go from “Survival Mode” to “Thrive Mode” only then can we live the life we were made to.

And at the end, there is the Thrive Challenge because when you begin to understand what it means to be an “all-in follower” then maybe it’s time to commit to Dig Deep and Reach Out.

Whether you are new to the faith, or have been a Christian for a long time, this book has something in it for you.

 

We received a free copy of this book from the publisher for the purpose of review. All opinions are our own.

Author:

Child of the Most High God, Wife, Home-schooling Momma of 2. I love Jesus, people and coffee. I am the somewhat eternal optimist viewing the coffee cup as half nothing, it's full...even when I'm chewing the grounds at the bottom.

Leave a Reply

