Posted in Jesus, Life as it happens.

It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like….

Christmas.

And it’s not just the decorating, the parties, the tree and the tinsel.

Oh no. It’s more than just those.

It’s the almost frantic running hither and yon, yon and hither. The last minute rememberings.  The choir practices, the Christmas pageants.

And I’m pretty much ready.

But it’s not that either. It’s not the almost frantic rushing, the things to remember, the gifts to buy, the practices and pageants…

It’s so much more.  I’ll have to expound later…because the church staff Christmas party is tonight.

At my house.

So I’ve really got to rush and clean the paint off the cabinets from painting last week. Finish the bread. Make the mashed potatoes, the ham.

Aaaannnnnddddd there’s the timer…..

So I’ll leave you with a picture I took this morning of my morning and let you ponder this thought that has been eating away at my little grey cells for the past few days,

Why not focus on the gifts?

20141215_074343

Author:

Child of the Most High God, Wife, Home-schooling Momma of 2. I love Jesus, people and coffee. I am the somewhat eternal optimist viewing the coffee cup as half nothing, it's full...even when I'm chewing the grounds at the bottom.

2 thoughts on “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like….

    1. I got your message..it’s just been a massive run around like crazy here for the past few days. I’ll let you know for sure when, but we’re going to try like crazy. The movie sounds good.

      We got 14 inches! Ugh. I’m done with snow for the year now.

Leave a Reply

