Posted in Book Reviews

Furry Logic {A Review}

Furry Logic, A Guide to Life’s Little Challenges is written and illustrated by Jane Seabrook and is a very delightful book.

Dee-Light-Ful!

My youngest child and I giggled and chortled our way through it.

The illustrations, done in watercolor, are outstanding! I would have never guessed they were watercolor.  Some of them are very life-like. In fact, there is one picture in particular I kept touching because my eyes were sure it was soft and fuzzy.

The sayings on each page go along with the pictures. From the sleepy-eyed owl, on the first page, saying, “Smile first thing in the morning. Get it over with” to the screaming chipmunk on the back page saying, “It’s been lovely. But I have to s c r e a m now”.

This book will both delight your senses and uplift your spirits. Furry Logic will be one of those books you keep on your shelf to read and re-read over and over. I can’t tell you how many times we have picked it up and read it.

You can read more about Jane Seabrook and order her books here.  You can follow this link and see a little more about the book and even see inside.

I received a free copy of this book from the publisher for the purpose of review. All opinions are my own. Following the links in the post do not benefit me.

Author:

Child of the Most High God, Wife, Home-schooling Momma of 2. I love Jesus, people and coffee. I am the somewhat eternal optimist viewing the coffee cup as half nothing, it's full...even when I'm chewing the grounds at the bottom.

Leave a Reply

