My Theme Song

Do you have a theme song for your life? One that just fits you. That is all about you. Almost as if the writer had you in mind. I know some people have a Scripture verse that they really believe God gave to them. For some it might be a verse they are striving to obey specifically, others the verse is one that embodies the person they believe God wants them to be.

I’ve had many verses like that. I honestly can’t think of one right now.

I do have a word for this year. Gratitude.

Can I just tell you how very hard it is to practice that on purpose? It’s hard. I’ve been confronted daily, often many times a day, with things that want to steal my gratitude. It’s a constant battle to return my focus to being thankful in and for all things. Not easy. No walk in the park.

But it beats a poke in the eye with a sharp stick.

Okay, that sounded better in my head.

But I’m not talking about a word or a verse. I’m talking about a song. A theme song.

I found mine the other day. It hit me as soon as the song started. This was me. This is my song. And I knew in that moment I had to share it with you.

Leave a Reply

