Posted in Book Reviews

The Allergy-Fighting Garden by Thomas Leo Ogren {A review}

As an allergy sufferer, in a family of allergy sufferers this book was eye-opening! In The Allergy-Fighting Garden, author Thomas Leo Ogren paints a vivid picture of why allergies are on the rise. And guess what?

It’s our fault!

But we can change it. He states how the problem was started and how we can now work to change it, at least as far as it depends on us.  One whole section of the book is devoted to allergy-fighting plants, their hardiness zone and their OPALS rating.

I loved and learned from this book. This is definitely a must-read for anyone who suffers with allergies or lives with someone who suffers with them. I am definitely going to be taking this book with me when I shop for plants from now on!

I received a free copy of this book from the publisher for the purpose of review. All opinions are my own.

Author:

Child of the Most High God, Wife, Home-schooling Momma of 2. I love Jesus, people and coffee. I am the somewhat eternal optimist viewing the coffee cup as half nothing, it's full...even when I'm chewing the grounds at the bottom.

Leave a Reply

