Posted in Life as it happens.

Wrong Side Out

I’m having one of those I-Can’t-Take-Myself-Anywhere days.  I’m filling in our church office while we hunt for a secretary. I’ve done this for the past 5 years or and I enjoy it.  When the girls were younger they would go with me and hang out in one of the rooms, doing school and playing Barbies. It was a sweet time.

This morning I was working away feverishly or not quite feverishly, but I was ticking things off my to-do list. Haha…I don’t make to-do lists, but if I did make them I’d have been marking them off.  I traipse down the hall to the pastor’s office to chat about the bulletin, he’s not in. I traipse back to my office and work some more.

About ten minutes later I traipse back down the hall to discover he’s still not in. I troop back to my office and I’m, you guessed it, working when he walks in. I follow him to his office, we went over things for Sunday morning, he had a few other things he needed me to work on and I had some questions for him.

I traipse (I like that word) back to the office, back to his office, back to my office. I then traipse to the restroom. Where I discover on the way out that…

My dress is on wrong side out.

Author:

Child of the Most High God, Wife, Home-schooling Momma of 2. I love Jesus, people and coffee. I am the somewhat eternal optimist viewing the coffee cup as half nothing, it's full...even when I'm chewing the grounds at the bottom.

Leave a Reply

