How to Love your Neighbor without being weird by Amy Lively {A Review}

Do you struggle to love your neighbor? Do you wonder what would be the best way to reach out to them, and show them the love of Jesus in everyday life? I do. I can proudly say I know most of my neighbors by name, in fact on my block I know everyone except for 3. But I don’t really know them. I don’t know how to minister to them in their needs.

Amy Lively has learned how to love her neighbors without being weird. She’s learned how to reach out, share Jesus, and get over the I’m-standing-on-my-neighbor’s-porch-what-do-I-do-now fear, and she wants to share her knowledge and ideas with you. She has written a book, How to Love your Neighbor Without Being Weird and it’s a must read for everyone who feels guilty about not following Jesus command to “Love Your Neighbor”.

“How to Love Your Neighbor Without Being Weird helps you overcome fears about getting to know your neighbors and sharing your faith. You’ll learn simple, practical ways to get to know your neighbors, using your God-given personality. As you venture out of the comfort of your living room and into the lives of your neighbors, you’ll form authentic friendships, create a safer community, and find fulfillment in obeying Christ’s #2 command.”

Amy writes in an easy to read style and shares personal stories, and offers a ton of simple tips. Each chapter will have you saying, “Well, I could do that!”   Each chapter ends with thought-provoking questions that you could use in a Bible study with others who want to love their neighbors.

You can learn more about Amy and how to love your neighbor at How to Love Your Neighbor.

I received a free copy of this book from the author for purpose of review. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

