Posted in Book Reviews

Believe Student Edition by Randy Frazee {A Review}

(To give full disclosure, I did not personally read this book. My 12-year old read and this is her review.)

Believe Student Edition explores 10 beliefs, 10 practices, and 10 virtues of the Christian walk. They are divided into three sections:

Think.

This section answers the questions: What do I believe? By taking the reader through 10 chapters , each one answering a specific element of that question, including God, salvation, and identity in Christ. I do disagree with one thing mentioned in this section. In chapter 2 (Personal God) on page 33, it said (speaking of King Hezekiah) that God will “sometimes alter the plan He has for us.” I do not think God changed His plan for Hezekiah, nor do I think He changes His plan for us. But I do think He was waiting for Hezekiah to humble himself and ask for help. Aside from that, I think this chapter was excellent.

Act.

This section answers the question: What should I do? And takes readers through a series of stories about different people including: Esther, Jonah, and Daniel. I found this section wonderful!

Be.

This one answers the question: Who am I becoming? And focuses on the fruit of the Spirit by stories of people who lived them out including: Mary, Jesus, and Abigail.

Overall I liked this book. It would be very easy to read as a devotional, and I don’t recommend just sitting down and reading it straight through.

*I received a free copy of this book from the publisher for the purpose of review. All opinions are my own.

Author:

Child of the Most High God, Wife, Home-schooling Momma of 2. I love Jesus, people and coffee. I am the somewhat eternal optimist viewing the coffee cup as half nothing, it's full...even when I'm chewing the grounds at the bottom.

Leave a Reply

