Grin With Grace

unnamedI love to study the Word.  Some of the best time I spend with friends is spent pouring over the Word of God. So when Kathy Carlton Willis approached me about reviewing her new Bible study book, Grin with Grace, I jumped at the chance.

Well, I jumped at the chance after she contacted me a second time and I realized I had responded in my head but never in an email.

I do that. And I’m working on it.

I did not make it through quite all of the lessons, but this is definitely a study you will want to with some of your girlfriends. “Grin with Grace explores ways to genuinely smile in the face of adversity and challenging circumstances.”  That is from the back cover of the book and oh-so-true.

Here’s what I didn’t quite like as much:  Kathy’s writing style is very easy, so easy sometimes I wondered if she was writing to a much younger audience.

That’s it.

This Bible study is biblically sound!! And we all know how much I love that!!  I love that her writing style is easy so Mommas and daughters can do the study together and they will both learn! And the cover is just plain cheery.

If you’re in the market for a new Bible study for yourself or your small group, this is a GREAT one!

I received a free copy of this book from the author for the purpose of review. All opinions are my own.

2 thoughts on “Grin With Grace

  1. Hi Virginia, I hope you find time to get through the whole book! I’ve been amazed at how Kathy C. Willis can write deeply enough to satisfy someone with years of Bible study behind them, yet be accessible to youngsters. I wish I’d had Grin with Grace to do with my homeschooled sons!
    It’s one thing to learn about what grace is–but this study takes it to the very difficult level of living it out. And offering it to others!

    I love that her tone is easy, as if I’m sitting down talking with her. You’re absolutely right, this study would be awesome to do with friends, and I hope to start a group soon. It was so good on my own.

    Thanks for sharing it!

Leave a Reply

