Posted in Book Reviews

Reservations for Two by Hillary Manton Lodge {A Review}

Neil and Juliette are in Italy. She is studying her history and culinary delights and he’s studying her. Her family is large and boisterous and spread around the globe.  Can the two of them find lasting love and happiness together? Could her grandmother’s letter prove to be the catalyst? What else is locked inside her grandmother’s fading memory?

You’ll have to read the book to find out for yourself.

This book, Reservations for Two by Hilary Manton Lodge, is the second book in the Two Blue Doors series. I was not aware of this before I requested to review this book. I thought it wouldn’t matter that I hadn’t read book one yet, I hoped it wouldn’t matter.

It matters.  In reading it, I’ve been able to piece together a little bit of book one but had I read that one first this one would have made a lot more sense. I found myself lost a lot. She does reference the first book so I was able to piece it together.

Aside from that I really enjoyed this book. It moved along nicely. The plot was well thought out and there was definitely enough to keep my interest.

One of my favorite parts of the book?

The recipes!

Oh yes! This book is not only about a girl who opens a restaurant with her family, her love life, it has recipes in it! And they look divine! I can’t wait to try some. The book has recipes for breakfast, lunch, supper, salads and desserts.

If you love recipes, this book is for you. If you love recipes but don’t particularly care for romance books, this book is for you. If you love recipes and romance books, you will seriously flip for this book.

Reservations For Two is a culinary delight, a masterpiece that will tickle both your taste buds and your imagination as you read.

I received a free copy of this book from Random House Publishers for the purpose of review. All opinions are my own.

Author:

Child of the Most High God, Wife, Home-schooling Momma of 2. I love Jesus, people and coffee. I am the somewhat eternal optimist viewing the coffee cup as half nothing, it's full...even when I'm chewing the grounds at the bottom.

Leave a Reply

