Posted in Book Reviews, Life as it happens.

7 Women and the Secrets of Their Greatness by Eric Metaxas {A review}

7womenEric Metaxas has written a marvelous book about 7 women. Seven Great women. Seven Great Women who changed history.

I seriously could not put this book down. I lost myself completely in the pages. Inside a of a week I became Joan of Arc and Susanna Wesley. I tried on the life of Hannah Mare and Saint Maria of Paris.

I cried again with Corrie ten Boom and Rosa Parks. What a different and difficult time in our world’s history. So much hate and yet these two ladies choose love instead. I want to be like that.

I served selflessly with Mother Teresa.

With each woman I was shocked and offended when my real life interrupted and I had to jolt back to reality.

This is a must-add to every library! And a definite must read for every woman (or girl)! This would be a great book to read through as  a part of your home-school curriculum. Or to read as a book club.  It would be a KILLER Mother’s Day gift for the Momma in your life. Oooohhh give it as a graduation gift to the graduates!

So order your own copy of 7 Women and the Secret of Their Greatness today!! Right now. Hop to it!!

 

I received a free copy of this book from the publisher for the purpose of review. All opinions are my own.

Author:

Child of the Most High God, Wife, Home-schooling Momma of 2. I love Jesus, people and coffee. I am the somewhat eternal optimist viewing the coffee cup as half nothing, it's full...even when I'm chewing the grounds at the bottom.

One thought on “7 Women and the Secrets of Their Greatness by Eric Metaxas {A review}

  1. Hey Virginia!

    Hello from FishFlix.com

    My name is Max, I’m writing because I recently found your blog and noticed that you sometimes review Christian products. We’re looking for bloggers like you who would like to review a Christian DVD for us.

    FishFlix.com is one of the top sites on the web for Christian and family-friendly DVDs. We love having bloggers review products for us because it gives us perspective on the products we sell, and provides us with ever-valuable backlinks.

    Could I send you a free DVD in exchange for an honest review and two links to our site? If you’re interested, please reply with your mailing address and your preference of movie type [Children’s | Feature Film | Documentary].

    Max Anderson
    max@fishflix.com

Leave a Reply

