Posted in Book Reviews

Life Is____. Forty Day Experience by Judah Smith. {A Review}

judahsmithbook(NOTE: My 13-year old read this and here is her review. My comments will be in italics)

If I’m being honest, I’m not really a devotional type of girl. I think it has something to do with only being allowed to read a chapter a day. (Me here. This is not a house rule. But with devotionals there is a part to read every day and often we just can’t stop.) That revelation doesn’t sit with me. I’d much rather read the book a day devotional. (Okay, I had to ask her to explain that. She said she would rather read a devotional series of small books…one a day.) I’m pretty sure if someone wrote one of those it would make millions.

But that’s beside the point. The point is that this book is amazing! Fact. End of story. The fact that one of the chapters is titled Amazing probably contributes.

Have you ever wondered what the purpose of life even is? If so, then this book is for you. And I don’t mean that in a creepy, self-help book featuring a corny title like: “7 Easy Ways to Discover Your Destiny” way and all that.

No, Judah Smith directs you to the all-powerful Creator of the universe. With compassion and wit, Judah will introduce you to the Revealer of the Mystery. So go ahead and read it. You won’t be disappointed.

(Thank you, Judah Smith, for writing books that my teens can read!)

I received a free copy of this book from Thomas Nelson Publishers.

Author:

Child of the Most High God, Wife, Home-schooling Momma of 2. I love Jesus, people and coffee. I am the somewhat eternal optimist viewing the coffee cup as half nothing, it's full...even when I'm chewing the grounds at the bottom.

Leave a Reply

