Welcome to College by Jonathan Morrow {A Review}

(My sixteen-year old read this book and wrote the review.)

collegeI originally loved Welcome To College. Jonathan Morrow did a great job–following the ideas of C. S. Lewis, keeping his material light-hearted and uncomplicated while still including sound doctrine. I adored it.

Unfortunately this changed before I finished the book. Before I made it to page 200, Jonathan made the statement that we (humans) are not sent to hell for not believing in Jesus (Morrow, 116). This is absolutely a bold-faced lie.

It was such a doctrinal blow that I was not able to read further and I am only able to give it one out of five turning pages.

Leave a Reply

